Skip links and go to Page Content

County Kildare News


News Menu

News Archive


Advertise Here

January 21, 2011

Declared Election Candidates For County Kildare

Election is set for Feb 25th 2011, and the following is a list of declared candidates for County Kildare's two constituencies.

Kildare South: 7 candidates declared for 3 seats

Sean Power Fianna Fail

Sean O'Fearghaill Fianna Fail

Jack Wall, Labour

Martin Heydon, Fine Gael

Paddy Kennedy Independent

Clifford Reid Independent

 Jason Turner, Sinn Fein


Kildare North: 11 candidates for 4 seats

Aine Brady Fianna Fail

Michael Fitzpatrick Fianna Fail

Emmett Stagg Labour

John McGinley Labour

Anthony Lawlor Fine Gael

Bernard Durkan Fine Gael

Catherine Murphy Independent

Eric Doyle-Higgins Independent

Shane Fitzgerald Green Party

Martin Kelly Sinn Fein

Bart Murphy - Independent