Home : Links

Links

 

Below is a useful list of links to other arts websites. If you would like your organisation featured on this page please contact us at arts@kildarecoco.ie or 045 448328
 

Government Bodies

The Department of Arts, Sport and Tourism - www.arts-sport-tourism.gov.ie
Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government - www.environ.ie
Arts Council - www.artscouncil.ie

Arts Centres

Riverbank Arts Centre - www.riverbank.ie

Funding

KELT   -  www.kelt.ie 
Leargas - www.leargas.ie
Arts Council - www.artscouncil.ie 

Resource Organisations

CREATE  - www.create-ireland.ie
CAF - www.caf.ie

Publications

Irish Arts Review - www.irishartsreview.com
Circa Art magazine - www.recirca.com

Facilities For Artists

The Tyrone Guthrie Centre - www.tyroneguthrie.ie

Visual Arts  

Leinster Printmakers - www.leinsterprint.com 
Visual Artists Ireland - www.visualartists.ie  
Irish museum of Modern Arts - www.imma.ie
Preview Visual Art in Ireland - www.preview.ie
Association of Kildare Artists - www.kildareartists.org
Kilcock Art Gallery - www.kilcockartgallery.com 

 

Dance

Fluxus Dance Company - http://homepage.eircom.net/~fluxdance/
AMICI Dance Theatre Company - www.amicidance.org
Association of Professional Dancers in Ireland - www.danceireland.ie
Laban Guild - www.labanguild.f9.co.uk

Music

Music Network - www.musicnetwork.ie 
Athy Bluegrass Festival  - www.athy-bluegrass.com 
Forum for Music - www.forumformusic.ie
Comhaltas - www.comhaltas.ie
Contemporary Music Centre - www.cmc.ie
Irish Association of Youth Orchestras - www.iayo.ie
The Journal of Music in Ireland - www.thejmi.com

Theatre

Crooked House Theatre Company - www.crookedhouse.ie
The Performance Corporation - www.theperformancecorporation.com
Moat Theatre - www.moattheatre.com
National Association for Youth Drama - www.youthdrama.ie
Theatre forum - www.theatreforumireland.com
Drama League of Ireland - www.dli.ie
Theatre of the Oppressed - www.theatreoftheoppressed.org

Film

Irish Film Board - www.irishfilmboard.ie
Young Irish Film Makers - www.yifm.com

Performing Arts

Celbridge Performing Arts Centre - www.perform-arts.com

Writers

Gerard Manley Hopkins Society - www.gerardmanleyhopkins.org

Irish Writers Centre - www.writerscentre.ie
Poetry Ireland - www.poetryireland.ie

Crafts

The Crafts Council of Ireland - www.ccoi.ie

Kildare Artists

Visual Artists

Patrick Daly - http://garadice33.blogspot.com/

Sheena Meagher - sheenameagher.com

Gay Brabazon - gaybrab@eircom.net

Lynda Tobin-Howes - www.lyndatobin-howes.com


Music Artists

David Day - www.jabbajabbajembe.com